Impulse has been designed so that practices can bill just about any billing scenario intuitively. But this functionality means that our billing screen needs to have many fields to cater for the various requirements.
But not many healthcare organisations need all the fields, and in fact, many to not apply to them at all. That is why we have added the ability for you to remove fields that you do not want or need from the billing screen. In essence, it allows you to simplify your view to only what you need.
The video below steps you through this simple process, or alternatively you can follow the instructions below.
Open the billing screen either via the file menu, shortcut button or pressing F8;
Select a patient (you will not be saving the billing so it does not matter which one);
Down the button of the screen, press the Layout button;
Tick all the fields that you want to remove;
Click the Okay button;
Click Cancel on the billing screen to leave this screen.
Your settings will now be saved for each time you use the billing screen.
If you need to add any field back to your screen, simply click the Layout button, untick the field and click Okay to save.
If you require any further assistance, simply call our team on 1300 765 110, option 1, email us or raise a support ticket.